Management Committee, U3A Network Queensland

At the recent AGM at the State Conference at Redcliffe, the new Network Committee was elected for 2018-19 as follows:

The New Committee members for 2018-19 are:

President              Gail Bonser                Twin Towns        Gold Coast representative
Vice President      Julie Porteous              Redlands           Brisbane, Redlands Coast, Ipswich & Scenic Rim representative
Secretary              Iris Murray                  Redlands
Treasurer             Maria Licence              Brisbane

Committee Members
Wendy Sanders          Caboolture            Moreton Bay & Sunshine Coast representative
Julie Barnes               Granite Belt           Toowoomba, Darling Downs, Southern Downs & Western Queensland Representative
Phil Morisette            Rockhampton       Capricornia & North Queensland representative
Fleur Grainger           Howard                 Wide Bay & Burnett Representative
Greg Doolan              Brisbane               Marketing & public relations

 For Details of how to contact the new committee go to our Contact Us page.

U3A Network Queensland by Region

Brisbane & West Moreton:                Brisbane, Ipswich, Boonah, Beaudesert, Tamborine Mountain, Redlands Coast
Gold Coast:                                      Twin Towns, Gold coast,North Gold Coast, Broadbeach
Darling Downs:                         Toowoomba, Dalby, Roma, Granite Belt, Warwick
Moreton Bay Region:                        Caboolture, Bribie Island, Redcliffe, Pine Rivers, Beachmere (new group 2019)
Sunshine Coast:                       Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Wide Bay Region:                      Gympie, Maryborough, Hervey Bay, Howard, Bundaberg
Capricorn Region:                            Rockhampton, Capricorn Coast
North Queensland:                           Mackay, Townsville, Cairns, Atherton Tablelands